Blogs and advice from Industry leading Specialists
Valuable Opinions, Comments & Gossip
Financial related News & Articles relating to Spain
Latest News, Stories
& Hot Topics
Various Tools & Widgets to help with your financial needs
Tools & Widgets to
help with finances
Polls, Surveys and Opinions featured throughout Tumbit
Featured Polls, Surveys & Stats
Discussions, Advice & Topical Chat
Discussions, Advice & Topical Chat

Spanish election results by region

Mon 23rd May 2011

The Political map of Spain's provincial governments is decidedly blue this morning, following the Partido Party's overwhelming defeat of many of the PSOE's key areas.

Although official figures are still to be confirmed many members of the Spanish press are suggesting that the PP took 47% of the vote overall.

The PP now hold : A Coruna; Lugo; Pontevedra; Ourense; Zamora; Leon; Salamanca; Palencia; Valladolid; Avila; Cantabria; Toledo; Segovia; Madrid; Burgos; La Rioja; Soria; Cuenca; Castellon; Albacete; Valencia; Alicante; Murcia, The Balearics, Las Palmas and Almeria (26 Provinces)

The PSOE now hold : Asturias; Navarra; Zaragoza; Huesca; Teruel; Guadalajara; Caceres; Badajoz; Huelva; Sevilla; Cadiz; Ciudad Real; Cordoba; Jaen; Malaga, Santa Cruz de Tenerife and Granada (17 Provinces)

The CiU now hold : Tarragona; Lleida; Barcelona and Girona (4 Provinces)

The EAJ / PNV now hold : Bizkaia and Araba - Alava (2 Provinces)

Bildu now holds : Gipuzkoa (1 Province)

Key losses for the Spain's ruling PSOE party, and gains for the opposing PP, were the central Castile-la-Mancha Regions (comprising the provinces of : Albacete; Ciudad Real; Cuenca; Guadalajara; Toldeo) and Sevilla.

The PSOE also lost Barcelona to the CiU party.

Comment on this Story

Be the first to comment on this Story !!

Related Partners

Recommended Items

Related Articles

Related Blogs